2016 USA Federal Holidays

All Federal & National Holidays are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change depending on what state you live in.

January 2016
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2016 Federal Holiday
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 18, 2016 Federal Holiday
February 2016
St. Valentine’s Day Sunday, February 14, 2016
Presidents Day/Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 15, 2016 Federal Holiday
March 2016
St Patricks Day Thursday, March 17, 2016
Easter Good Friday, March 25, 2016
Easter Sunday, March 27, 2016
Easter Monday, March 28, 2016
April 2016
April Fool’s Day Friday, April 1, 2016
May 2016
Mother’s Day Sunday, May 8, 2016
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016 Federal Holiday
June 2016
Father’s Day Sunday, June 19, 2016
July 2016
Independence Day   Monday, July 4, 2016 Federal Holiday
September 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016 Federal Holiday
October 2016
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2016 Federal Holiday
Halloween Monday, October 31, 2016
November 2016
Daylight Saving Time ends Sunday, November 6, 2016  Change Clock
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2016 Federal Holiday
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2016 Federal Holiday
December 2016
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2016 Legal Holiday
Christmas Day Holiday Monday, December 26, 2016 Federal Holiday
New Years Eve Saturday, December 31, 2016